Be My Downfall (Whitman University, #3)Be My Downfall by Lyla Payne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This third installment of Whitman University was a crazy cakes ride that makes you feel sh*t (just to steal some lines from Lyla). This is my favorite book in the series yet. Raw. Emotional. Honest. Down and Dirty. It grabbed your heart, ripped it out, and placed it back in ever so slowly. The writing is amazing. The storyline leaves nothing to the imagination and yet keeps you guessing around every turn. Strawberry Kennedy and Toby PITA Wright are by far my favorite characters and I know you will fall in love with them too. It always interesting reading a book from a male POV, but I loved Toby. I also enjoyed the flashbacks into Kennedy’s world. Lyla is going to have a tough time impressing us with a fourth story at WU, but I can’t wait to see what she has up her sleeves next. This was an honest, well-deserved review in exchange for an ARC ahead of the official BMD release. Thank you Lyla Payne for sharing your world with us!!

Some of my favorite lines:
-She was going to be pissed she had fallen asleep again with me in the room
-You didn’t need a master’s degree in head shrinking to see the folly of trying to wade into the deep end of the pool with a girl who’d rather drown with me than teach me to swim
-Being with you is like…is like going home
-The way I felt right now, like I’d swallowed a shot glass of stars and they were gushing inside of me like sparklers on the 4th of July
-What box do you have me in now?
-It was like the ending of every stupid chick click ever, when things magically worked out and people ended up happy, except this was better than any movie I had ever seen. Because we’d earned it. Because it was real life. And because this wasn’t the end of anything

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

