Thirty and a Half Excuses (Rose Gardner Mystery, #3)Thirty and a Half Excuses by Denise Grover Swank
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

CRAPPY DOODLES!!! First of all let me start off by saying I am totally biased. This is my all-time favorite series by DGS. (There may be some spoiler alerts here)
The theme being SECRETS. Mason, Violet, Bruce, Jonah, Joe, etc… they all have them and they rear their ugly heads in this third installment. I felt like I was watching an episode of murder she wrote. But every time you think you have it figured out, you have it all wrong. There is a maturity to Rose. There is a distancing of Joe. There is a feeling of uneasy for Jonah. And I am totally smitten with Mason. I enjoyed how much all of the characters have grown since book one and the storyline was predictable, but yet not. 😉 If you enjoyed books 1 & 2 I have no doubt you are going to love 3 and can’t wait for 4. If I never read another book series again, I would be happy to end on this note. Thanks again DGS!!
Quotes:
“…I needed someone to remind me that everything isn’t always as it appears.”
“…nobody ever plans for a murder.”
“Our relationship felt like we were in a snow globe…”
“…I watched my world walk out the door.”

View all my reviews

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “

  1. This is my all time fav book series! 😉

Leave a Reply

