Summer on Seeker's IslandSummer on Seeker’s Island by Liliana Hart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Horse shit smelled like horse shit no matter where you were in the world.”

For those of you who know me, this quote harmonizes with me & summarizes this compilation of fantastically coordinated short stories. An amazing writer is an amazing writer no matter where she is in the world. And these amazing authors did just that. Seeker’s Island isn’t just a journey for the authors, for the characters, but an adventure for its readers. I am amazed how so many different women could come together and write so many different stories that are yet so incredibly alike. I enjoyed every single one of them and also had my eyes introduced to some new writers as well. “You get your heart’s desire if you know what your heart really wants.” The theme of the island, the theme of each plot, the theme of an amazing read!!

I quote from the authors section, “crazy does not begin to describe this wild group of clever and passionate women…”

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

